Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Finding the best method in academic life is a great topic, which is attracted by the attention of students. More and more people begin to realize that students are more beneficial when studying in groups, while there is numerous debate that pupils should be encouraged in the study alone. From my point of view, I strongly believe that someone work with their classmates can bring more effective than study alone, because of the following reasons above. When students take a step into their major, they have to face various problems related to the quantity of knowledge. To keep abreast with these learning programs, students have to work intensively as well as trying to improve their knowledge. Sometimes, their efforts not only do not bring high efficiency but also pressure in the process of their research. As a result, studying in groups is considered the best learning method. Firstly, studying in groups, where all members can give their questions that they do not understand or share their opinion about a problem through professions seminars. For instance, in Japan’s education system, students are usually encouraged to work together to save their researching time as well as improving studying effectively without getting work-overload. Secondly, members will present their ideas after researching, so these activities also improve sort skills as debating and problem- solving ability, which helps students are more confident in life. Finally, many students may derive energy from being around other people and look forward to learning and discussing the material with classmates. This would create inspiration and a positive attitude towards learning, as well as encourage the pursuit of further education. On the other hand, others believe that study alone is played crucial roles with students due to they can proactively give their ideas and have responsibility for their results. However, studying alone can existing problems like uncontrollable risks in each stage of the studying process, do not have a comparison. So, they can easily make mistakes about errors in sequences. To sum up, while there are some students who may choose to study alone because they can independently control their study and have no unnecessary distractions from others, it seems to me that group study is more worthwhile regarding comprehensive understanding and learning motivation.