advantages & disadvantages of living in an apartment and a house

Nowadays, for our generation home is more than just a shelter and many factors affect the people’s choice to find their proper home type. Most of us find our suitable home in two major types, first type is an apartment and the second one is a house, but each one has some pros and cons for us that we are going to discuss in this essay. Undoubtedly apartments have been designed to bring us more advantages, However, they have some drawbacks. A main advantage of apartments is decreasing the cost of transportation. Regularly They are centralized in the heart of cities with easy access to public transportation and other facilities which can lead to reduce our transportation costs, but It is crucial to consider about the drawbacks of living in apartments in our mental state. For instance, without outdoor space and noise pollution, it can cause to mental problems such as depression. Indeed, these types of homes efficiently developed to maximize our benefits, but they have some negative points. In fact, houses are first type of homes and their comfort as the main advantage is undeniable. Every family member has enough space and always we can find enough room for outdoor activities. Obviously, this comfort is not free and everybody should consider hidden costs as a major disadvantage of houses. For More space we consume more energy that finally affects our pocket and our environment. Houses developed due to our demands via enhancing their positive points, but they have also some weakness. To conclude, it appears that apartments tuned for work life on the other hand houses have more benefits for our family life, but if we know the drawbacks of each one, we can overcome the consequences. For example, we can use solar panel to reduce our cost in houses or when we live in apartments, we plan to spend more time in nature.