Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individual to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individual make, some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

All living organisms are impacted by the environmental problems. It is often argued that the authorities should take responsibility to reduce environmental issues while some believe that it should be combined efforts by both the individuals and the government. I completely concur with the idea that masses with the support of the authorities should protect the atmosphere. The essay will elaborate on the environmental problems with the measures to be taken by the citizens and the administration. The first and major reason behind environmental degradation is overpopulation as well as injudicious use of natural resources. Increase in population has led to several consequences like greater consumption of food, land, and other resources that impact both the people and the environment. Additionally, due to rapid development and industrialization more soil, water, and air pollution happen. Thus, it cannot be entirely controlled by the governmental policies, humans should proactively make efforts in their routine life to save the ecosystem. Other major concerns are emission of harmful gases, deforestation, climate change which can be minimized by raising awareness among people. Recycling and increased use of renewable energy sources can be an effective way to conserve natural resources. People should reduce the use of fossil fuels because they discharge harmful gases which affect the climate causing greenhouse effects and global warming. Considering such issues people should come forward to preserve natural habitat with the support the government rules and regulations. To conclude, I my opinion, erosion of soil, water, land, and other resources can be optimized by the collaboration of citizens along with governments. The government should acknowledge alarming causes to the public and provide regulations to flourish the habitats.