COins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and back cards. DO you agree or disagree that eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone?

Gone are the days when everyone used to carry cash with them.In contemporary times, people prefer using credit or debit cards for their daily account transactions. According to my opinion, going completely cashless is not practically feasible. This essay will discuss my perspective. To begin with, nobody can deny that carrying currency in your pockets is prone to be stolen, but we all are well aware of ATM fraud which is one of the most serious cybercrime. It is also quite difficult to control. For an instance, my paternal uncle's account got debited because some fraudsters called him and asked about his debit card details and he too told him about his pin number. This incident happened approximately 3 months ago.Till now, cyber-cell and cops are unable to find the victim. Thus, it is not safe to use these cards without proper knowledge.Considering a nation like India, where illiteracy late is on the higher side, using paperless currency is a very bad idea. Also, there are certain situations when due to network or server unavailability, Credit or debit cards do not work. To exemplify, last month, I went to a shopping mall with my family, I thought I will pay expenses by swiping card on point of sales machine. But unfortunately, there was some back end issues and my card stopped working. This situation made me gloomy. Now, I always carry some physical cash along with plastic money so as to avoid any further inconvenience. To conclude, though use of cash should be minimal on a regular basis. But relying completely on plastic currency like ATM cards is not a good option as some barriers associated with safety and convenience are always there.