Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional classroom training or study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods.

The advancement of technology and its resultant Internet have led to increases in online courses as this has become a more preferred mode of study and is widely provided by different companies. As there are people still favoring the traditional classroom training, this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods. Firstly, both methods are good alternatives to suit different people’s learning needs. For instance, one of the most popular and necessary courses is English courses. With online education, courses can be offered in virtual classes or private sections, which can be tailored to each student’s availability and levels; this way online courses provide a more flexible and time-saving mode of study as it avoids hassles such as travelling. On the other hand, classroom training is, in fact, a more suitable options for those who are not tech-savvy and requires face-to-face interaction that could help students engage and focus more in lessons while creating a sense of responsibility to study among them. However, each method has its drawbacks as well. Putting into the same context as above, it is hard to dispute that monitoring and explaining mistakes in exercises can be difficult when studying online due to the lack of direct interaction that may have more impact in navigating and explaining terms and key points. This can be generalized to other language courses and even practical courses such as cooking classes. With classroom training, on the other hand, the students may find having many people in one class to be overwhelming, and because there are commuting time involved among both teachers and students, several mistakes and weaknesses are often overlooked and not properly addressed by either party. Thus, both learning methods may have different disadvantages in terms of learning outcomes. In conclusion, both methods have their own good and disadvantageous elements and it is up to the students to determine which method suits their needs and expected outcome the most.