Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

The Preference of the science subjects in many universities is declining. Not many students are likely to choose the science courses in many countries. This essay will discuss the reasons for this situation and will also put forward the effects of them on this society. Quite a lot of teenagers, feel choosing the science subjects will ruin their college life, by making them more diligent. This study requires more patience and dedication in a long run. The term of study of these courses is more when compared to other non- science courses. However, they follow different patterns of marking, these are not scored as easily as the other courses. If a candidate does not score the required mark in the first attempt, that candidate will not be promoted until he obtains the required one. Another major impact on the students for not ending up in those studies is that lack of the job opportunities. After struggling these many years, not all the science graduates end up in a proper job, whereas many of the jobs are related to research, but with these a good salary cannot be obtained and running a family would become a challenging task. This has an enormous effect on the society, as they reduce a lot of human resources, and this is the main reason for our society lagging behind in contrast to others. Many people do not wish to earn less by studying more, however, they are going to earn more in a long run when compared to others. This is also an important reason why the society stands at the last in research and the development side. As, this reduces many business activities, and also many other nations prefer those who are well versed in the research and the development. The more students prefer science, there will good increase in the human resources. In conclusion, the more people preferring science will make the nation wealthier. The society is the main reason for creating such a big fear among the individuals. They also help in the development of the nation and it is the society ’s duty to create a more human crisis.