Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We can often hear from friends 'Why did you give him it? It would be better for you to gift him money instead of this useless thing'. Based on this I think we can split all the people into two parts. The ones who believe that money is the best option. And the ones who think that the personal gift is more convenient as a gift. Let's try to justify each side of the question. Why money could be more useful for anyone, including teenagers? We can say easily see that money could be converted to almost anything. Definitely this is the advantage of gifting the money. Also, the money could help achieve the goals that no one knows except the person who were given the money. That works especially for teenagers, because quite often we don' t know their wishes a priory. So, summing everything up, we can say that gifting the money provides more freedom. On the other side gifting the money could have the disadvantages too. Teenagers can spend them quite fast on things they don' t need or buy something that can be dangerous for them to use. For example guns, drugs, cigarettes etc. Despite of all freedom that money provides personal gift can be used to create unique memories. Also, if you know the person very well you can gift a useful thing and it will be surprising. We can' t point out that giving a particular gift to someone saves him from wasting money on bad things. In conclusion, I think both money and particular thing could be a good gift. If you don' t know what you should buy for anyone you can always split into two parts.