Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

All the games and sports that are played between different countries not only strengthen the bond among players of various countries with each others, but also it help to make a tight bond between civilian people. Although events like football World Cup brings excitement and joy, people want their country to win the match, but it also helps to understand that the emotions of both the countries are the same. I would say, the patriotism for your country in a safe way like this, always bring two countries close to each others. First, football is always considered the most popular sport among all the sports. If it is a football World Cup, most of the people generally come out on the streets if their team wins a match. It is the only fight between the two rival countries, where not a single drop of blood has to be lost. Even in a stadium fan from rival team come and sit next to each others. Second, It has always been seen that two countries that are enemies, when they try to raise the friendship with each others, they often organise a sports match. In sports, there is a discipline which every sports person and their supporting audiences like to follow like shake hands with each others before and after the game and praise the winning team even if you do not win the game, these things help to build a strong bond between the people from two countries. In conclusion, Although two countries could be enemies with each other for a long time, this enemy notion amon g tw being one more than one two oo countries could be broken by