Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, a conventional way of paper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely accord with it, because conventional newspapers are the easiest and the cheapest way to get news. To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading the newspaper has become ardent habit of many people. Everyone, whether from an affluent or middle class are seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoy it reading with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the most portable, cheapest and the easiest way of knowing about the global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in bag and available at an economical price. It is so handy and merely by continuing flip of pages can make you omniscient. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the HINDUSTAN TIMES has multiple attachments like women’s fashion, career guide, culinary art and so on. However, undoubtedly, technology has given the radical approach to reading news, for example, the videos provide a full and clear view to reading besides that we can download, share and forward it to our relatives and friends. Needless to say that the technology will have an imperative place in this ever-growing modern world. To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of technology yet, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose threat to the existing traditional newspaper and magazines.