Some people think that a high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that a good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, Remuneration plays a vital role in individual's prospects, while selecting an organization to work with. However, few people argue, working environment is considered to be the most important aspect to opt for a job. I completely agree with the latter notion, and this essay will elucidate both views and provide an opinion. In the first place, peaceful environment at work place is one of the key factors to be considered while choosing a job. With the technological advancements where corporate organizations pushing their boundaries to perform beyond expectations, it is important to provide a healthy environment to the employees for high productivity. An organization with a work life balance and the boss being a leader who treats their subordinates along with him as a team is considered to be chosen. For example, as per the market trends, companies which are offering a flexible work hours and work from home concepts are performing leaps and bounds. On the other side, salary is also one of the key aspect while opting for an offer. To lead a prosperous social life with the whooping expenses like a child's education, house rents, day to day living expenses, it is important that, one needs to choose a job that is offering the best compensation in the market. For Example, employees are applying for multiple jobs in parallel and trying to close the deal that is paying high without any variable pay structures included. Moreover, sometimes they are arguing to get higher pay by showing other company job offer letters. To summarise, high compensation is important and one of the key factors to choose a job, but not at the cost of loosing peace. I thus, strongly recommend to choose a job which gives a self satisfaction with stress being the low side with a fair compensation.