While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

There is a notion that during hiring of a new employee, employer must focus more on personal attributes rather than his related technical skills and education. Although attitude of an individual towards his job is important, but I believe that having right educational background and experience weighs more. In this essay I will explain why having experience and appropriate qualification is more important. While the selection of a new employee number of factors needs to be considered, some of which are dedicated, well-disciplined and honesty along with proper technical skill and experience. If any of these factors is lacking, it will seriously impact the performance of a person at the workplace. For example a fresh salesman who is soft spoken and has good behaviour, but no exposure of dealing with customers cannot outperform an experienced salesman with an educational background in marketing. Some jobs require certain set of skills in order to accomplish the given task successfully. If the person performing the job does not have adequate experience and knowledge, he might not be able to meet the requirements for the job. A doctor with strong academic background, such as specialization and certification with a proven work record history will be always better choice, compared with a fresh graduate. In order to conclude, although personal properties play an important role in the performance of an employee, but it is skill and knowledge which matters most.