Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is argued by some people that abortion should be legalised, while others oppose to this view. In my opinion, abortion should be maintained under law. This essay will provide an insight to both the views. On the one hand, legalisation of abortion controls the infant mortality. This means that the governement will investigate on their parents about the situation that enrouted for the child's birth, thereby making a strict measure to control the rate of infant mortality. For instance in India, a new wing has been developed by officials to monitor the death rate of infants. Secondly, the bribery among the doctors can be controlled if abortion is made under law. There is a usual scenario among the doctors regarding the abortion criteria. They may ask for more money from the accused, which can be controlled by laws. Thus control of infant death and bribe among doctors can be achieved by legalising abortion. On the other hand, the privacy of people are disturbed by making abortion illegal. People tend to overlook into the lives of other people making the life difficult. Studies done by Mumbai Univesity reports that people are disturbed by 30% more due to the lack of privacy. Moreover, the criminal behavior of people tends increase due to the illegal nature of abortion. People become less aware about the after effects of the criminality leading to death in severe cases. Hence,life disturbance and criminality tends to increase due to illegalisation of abortion. To encapsulate, legalisation of abortion reduces infant mortality and controls the bribary, which cannot be attained by making it illegal.