Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with you. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views about the ways of choosing friends. Although some people agree with the opinion that ideal friends should be like-minded, others share the view that it would be better if friends have different views. Personally, I support the second opinion and I will give my reasons in this essay. On one hand, those people who are in favour of the first idea, argue that if two friends do not have the same opinions, their friendship will probably not last long time due to their differences. The supporter of this view may consider the example of students who have different personality traits and have to be roommates. It would be predictable that they wouldn’t be good roommates because of their Different opinions and it would affect on their friendship and probably would break it. On the other hand, it cannot be denied the fact that there are no different persons who have identical personality traits. It is clear that, everyone has weak points, so no one is perfect. Supporter of the view who states there is no need friends having same views, argue that individuals need to each other for helping them to be a better person for example by correcting their mistakes. Moreover, people who are very different can still have similar interests. In conclusion, I strongly believe that friends with different views can bring out the best for each other so they can make their friendship valuable and constructive.