Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

In the modern world, the cost of public movement continues to grow, causing various kinds of problems for the general public. Some people believe that fossil fuel is costly, and it is the main cause of this issue. Moreover, environmental taxes and unstable economic growth are the other factors which are affecting the transportation fees. Personally, I believe that introducing alternative types of vehicle such as solar or wind powered buses and cabins can alleviate the problem. On the one hand, it is clear that the administrative expenses of the companies may cause an expensive bus and train ticket price. In this regard, many companies are keen to pay increments and bonuses for the directors of the companies. For example, an LRT company in Nur-sultan have paid high salaries to the finance directors in the past decade. Consequently, it influenced on the price of transportation fees. Moreover, the things which influence on the cost are inflation and environmental taxes. On the other hand, introducing vehicles, which is powered by renewable resources may facilitate the situation better. Due to its independence on oil and gasses, these kinds of public transport are able to reduce the level of environmental toxic gasses such as carbon dioxide too. Moreover, motivating people to use public transport can be another solution. That is to say, more customers mean more income for the companies, accordingly, the worth of tickets will be reduced. In conclusion, it is true that many people daily use public transport, the transportation fees are expensive because of the high salaries of administrative workers. However, new types of vehicles can alleviate this issue. In addition to this, the greatest number of customers is able to bring more revenue.