Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems

It has always been a desire for most of the people to become a star. Because the people who are either a movie star or a sports celebrity come across more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, celebrities usually have a large number of followers. These followers consider these figures as their idols or role models. Although this seems like a privilege for a superstar being worshipped by its fans, at the same time it is a curse. Due to such an enormous following, a celebrity's life does not remain private. They are not only followed by their fans, but also the media. Any private business of these people is made public instantly through gossips on the media. This often leads some celebrities to depression and mental distress to a level that they commit suicide. However, there are public figures who handle their followers and the media effectively. Which enables them to not only influence the masses, but also make large amounts of money. Having a huge number of followers allows them to leave a positive effect on the society. For example, UN appoints a celebrity as its ambassador for promoting awareness on different global issues such as children and women's rights. Similarly, different companies who manufacture consumer products often found signing expensive contracts with a film star or a sports personality for the promotion of their products. This allows them to convert those celebrity's following into their customer and maximise their profits. In conclusion, others people opinion may vary, but I think that being a celebrity, the advantage to leave a positive impact on the society along with making a considerable amount of wealth outweigh the disadvantage of compromising celebrity's own personal life.