Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Studying at university or college is the best way to be successful in career is a common belief among some individuals. However, some other people believe that getting a job straight from school is the better option. This essay shall discuss the viewpoints of both the sides and argue that starting career after finishing university or college has more benefits in the long run. Firstly, going to an academic institution makes a person aware of the society, available options, and his/her own strengths. Person get to learn more in the academic environment and becomes the best judge of his/her own path in life. However, it is also a well known fact that it is quite expensive to study in universities these days. One has to have the financial resources to spend to earn the degree of choice. Secondly, a white collar job, with lucrative salary, can only be obtained in case one has a degree from a reputed institute. So, one needs to invest early to reap the benefits of formal education and comfortable life later. Contrarily, some other people argue that getting a job right after the school has its own merits. No initial investment is required for the education and one can start earning bread and butter right away from school. I would argue that it is a short term benefit as one cannot expect an increase in salary without a proper learning in any field. There would be no rise in life or career in this trajectory. For instance, most of the successful politicians and businessmen are well educated. To conclude, I would say that the formal education is very imperative for every individual to succeed. A person cannot go far into a career the short way. So, the best route to true success can only be achieved by university or college.