Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Computer usage is increasingly getting popular nowadays. Children mainly use it for playing games, which can create various advers e effects on them. This essay will provide an insight into these problems along with suitable solutions for the same. The usage of personal computers can destroy the health of juveniles. They tend to use it for playing games for hours, which in turn damage their eyesight. As a result, young ones need to wear spectacles to maintain their vision. Moreover, computer games have become more threatening in such a way that they can take the life of the children. Take the Blue Whale game for example, which urges the user to jump from the top of the building and commit suicide. Thus, these types of games can not only deteriorate the health but also jeopardize the life The solution to these problems lies within their parents. They need to warn and guide their offspring in such a way that it can mold them to use these electronic gadgets sensibly. For instance, caretakers can make their computer's password-protected, which can eventually decrease the usage mentality and addiction towards it. Furthermore, governments should impose laws to introduce an application on the internet. It should be developed and marketed with a view of pure entertainment, rather than focusing on the lives of the teenagers. If this law is made strict, the addiction towards it along with the application makers' intention can be scrutinized for the betterment of the society. In conclusion, playing games on a computer can be addictive and can affect health in all the possible ways, including the threat towards lives, which can be curbed through continuous monitoring, primarily by parents joined with the continued support from the governments.