Should children be encouraged to be competitive in sports and other activities? Or is it better to learn the benefits of co-operating with other people? Discuss both these view and give your own answer.

Whether motivating kids for challenging extra curricular activities is more beneficial or collaborating with other people has more advantages, has been discussed. In my opinion, both competitive sports and co-operating with people around plays a vital role in development of one's personality. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of children participating in sports. First and foremost merit is that this is very important for a healthy lifestyle in today's time. This is because, kids nowadays are more into playing online games which entice them to stay home. As a result, they become lazy, unfit and, thus lead a sedentary life. Furthermore, encouraging children to take part in outdoor games will not only benefit their health, but they can also opt it as a career as they grow old. Consequently, this can gain them national and international recognition. On the other hand, working with different people has countless advantages for an individual's well being. That is to say, it not only develops social skills, but also inculcates other soft skills as well. Collaborating with different people gives a deep insight of their life and experiences which can be used for personal benefits. Moreover, socialising creates connection with different people, which can be useful to get future jobs. For example, a recent survey on the job market in West revealed that majority of the people who got the job were referred by their friends To conclude, while people may have varied opinions, I strongly believe that outdoor activities and collaboration has equal benefits. While it is important for children to participate in different games in order to stay healthy and fit, it is also very significant for them to meet, socialise and work with different kind of people due to its obvious benefits.