Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reason and examples.

As one goes through life, meeting unpleasant experiences is inevitable. Most people prefer one should try and adapt to such circumstances while others think otherwise. In my essay, I’ll talk about both views and provide my thought on it. Every day, people tend to struggle with different issues just to be comfortable in life. Many go extra mile, spending long hours at work and still have nothing to show for it. For instance, a trader who spends about 12hours each day at work and still makes little profit, will not be happy because he or she expects that his or her commitment should yield something intriguing and in the long run gain job satisfaction but the reverse is the case. Thus, accepting the situation the way it comes may help him or her strive for a better tomorrow and provide a positive attitude towards the job. On the other hand, for a person who devotes his entire time to his job and still ends up getting less turnovers can try and figure out ways to improve the manner through which he or she delivers his or her duty. For example, a man who sells drinks in a bar where there is no music playing can incorporate music into his business and by so doing increase his number of patronage on a daily basis. Also, he can include games such as chess, ludo and other board games which customers can engage in or even set up a television through which individuals can watch matches. By entertaining them, it can increase sales because most of these people will not just sit down without a drink at their table while the match is going on. To conclude, people should look out for possible strategies to help mitigate their short comings. Instead of accepting the problem the way it is, one should seek possible solutions for improvement.