Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing?

In today's modern era, new products are launched with a blink the eyes, either these are gadgets, clothes or kitchen items. However, many people buy these products unnecessarily even, if, they already have that products in old form. In my opinion, buying new things, which are not in need are just scrap of cash. This essay will further elaborate the reasons and negative effects of this trend and thus will form a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement the first and foremost reason behind this trend is that the pressure from the peer and society. This trend occurs differently in each category, such as youngsters buy new gadgets to show their friends and make a good impression in front of them. Moreover, women buy new products such as clothes, accessories and kitchen equipment to show off their status in front of other women. In addition, men buy new products such as expensive clothes and automobiles to show off their reputation to their friends and colleagues. Nevertheless, buying new things which are not needed is just a waste of money, which also allure others to do the same. Furthermore, buying new gadgets also a waste of money, but throwing the old ones not only wither wealth, but also harm the environment, because the batteries of these appliances produce harmful chemicals which cause pollution in the environment and that further cause disease and harm animals when they swallow it. To conclude, buying new substances which are not used harm the nature and a waste of money. A authorities if take huge steps than this swing can be reduced.