Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

The time during which a person is neither work nor performs his duties is called leisure time. It is true that the wise use of leisure time always helped people to achieve their future goals. Therefore, I strongly agreed that leisure time must not be a waste in watching sports. (49) We had seen in the past that people mostly do some kind of physical activities in their leisure time. Even the old age people used their free time to make them healthy and fit. Thus, our ancestors, although enjoy their leisure time, but never spoil it in watching sports. (49) Presently, the trend of watching sport during leisure time is becoming more and more common. This is because of several reasons. For example, those who are working in industries for long hours really do not like to go outside during their free time because they are too much tired. Similarly, many people who are addicted from gatherings also want to spend their free time at homes while watching sports. However, this phenomenon is not only wasting the precious time of people, but also moving them towards a state of restlessness with several health issues like eyes infection and headache. (99) The recent development in science and technology has enabled the people to perform various healthy activities like a walk on the fitness machine during their free time. Thus, if the people keep on adapting better options during leisure time, then our new generation will surely be more progressive. (46) Hence, I strongly believed that leisure time must be utilized in healthy physical activities instead of wasting it in watching sports. (21)