Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that environment is destroyed by various problems, and the government, which responsibility to do protect the environment, not individual as they do not ability to solve this problem. I believe that both the government and individuals are equally important and they bring a great deal of benefit in our environment. On the one hand, the government plays a vital role in environmental protection. The earth is warming, and this major cause greenhouse gas; gases of it in the air trap energy from the sun, and this leads to the melting of the polar ice caps, and this leads to flooding. Because of this serious problem, it needs to big budget, so only the government can prevent this problem. Moreover, the government also introduces rule and regulation of protecting environment. In addition, the levels of punishment are applied to increase human awareness of improving polluted environment. On the one hand, individuals also play an important in the solution to polluting the environment. One by one have to increase awareness in take care environment because poor environmental quality leads to human health also be influenced. For instance, Vietnam is one of the nations that produce a large amount of waste, such as plastic bottle; therefore, people should reduce using it. In addition, we can recycle plastic bottles. Furthermore, people have to comply with government regulation of protecting environment. In order to reduce air pollution people should use cycling rather than other means of transport because cycling is more environmentally friendly. In conclusion, both the government and individuals are equally vital to environmental protection. The efforts and cooperation of individuals and the government will help environment to be cleaner, and it ensures human health.