The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

At present the mobile phone is an attractive device among all sorts of people, conversely it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of smart device and provide a logical conclusion. Let us understand the reason why cellular phone is vital for folks. To begin with, the most convenient fact is communication development. It creates an opportunity to connect with the whole world within a second. As a result, public communicate with their friends and family members and build a strong relationship. For instance, messenger and Facebook are used by over 2.5 billion people. Besides, the educational improvement is another positive point which cannot be disregarded as well. By using a cell phone students collect their lectures, books file from internet and share those with their classmates. On the other flip side of the coin, the mobile phones also have numerous major disadvantages as well. Firstly, the biggest obstacle is destroying culture because the young generation can easily influence by harmful websites. Therefore, they watch pornography, learn unusual behaviour, and bad stang. For example, in Bangladesh, over 54% persons visit blue film websites by mobile. Secondly, wasting time is another negative effect. According as, the pupils are using phones in their study time, which seriously affect their education. However, self- awareness and correct utilisation of mobile can reduce these disadvantages. To conclude, although the mobile phone can have a few harmful effects like degradation of culture and killing time, it has extremely positive influences on communication development and the educational improvement. I believe that, these benefits of the mobile phone outweigh its drawbacks.