Essay topics: Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that lifestyle has undergone a dramatic change over the past decade. Thus, people have been fond of the latest fashions, hairstyle and are very particular about their personal appearance. While, in my viewpoint, these trends have more negative benefits than positive benefits that I will try to enunciate below with my own perception. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons why people are so influenced by the latest trends. Consequently, whenever they follow these latest fashions it brings some benefits in their personal life. Firstly, youngsters; nowadays, copies their role models, especially movie, stars, actors and sports personalities for their looks and clothing. Probably, these adolescents copy latest fashions, so that they are well recognized in society and people change their behaviour towards them. Secondly, no doubt, because of social media such as Facebook, Instagram and twitter people upload their photographs. Undeniably, whenever they are planning to share their new picture on social media they want their outfits and hairstyle look different compared to previous shared photograph. Obviously, they feel on the top of the world whenever friends and family members appreciate their photographs. Again, this gives them some kind of personal satisfaction and happiness. By the contrast, others have the conflicting views. As per them, following latest trends in terms of clothing, hairstyle and look will bring more adverse effects in their life. First and foremost, they think spending on brand clothing is not cheap. Therefore, people lands up spending more than their normal budgets. Because of this, they may have to borrow money from their friends and sometime from the banks as a personal loan to clear their debts. Secondly, it is a normal trend that to change their personal appearance and looks people; nowadays, go for a laser or plastic surgery. This kind of surgery may cause damage to their body parts if surgery is not done properly. There are live examples of film actresses who had suffered a lot in their career because of a single mistake. To recapitulate, by looking at the above facts definitely latest trends uplift the image of an individual. However, one cannot ignore the negative sides of these trends completely. As per my opinion negative benefits outweigh the positive sides.