Many people believe that it is good idea to have dress code at work place. do you agree ?

The issue of uniformity in dressing among workers has become a hot topic of discussion in our society today. A vast majority are of the opinion that having a formal acceptable attire in the work settings is good. From an individual perspective, I absolutely agree with this belief. This essay will argue why it is important to have a specific mode of clothing to offices. Firstly, having a dress code at work creates a good customer's impression. This is because appearance shows the manner. Clients are able to detect the seriousness and how business minded the workers are unlike when they appear casually in their place of work. For example, according to a research carried out among middle-aged men in Nigeria about what made them stick to their first Bank of choice, it was revealed, one third of them returned after their initial encounter because of how neatly and smart the workers appeared. As a result, clients are able to see the company in a good light. Secondly, it creates uniformity among the employees. Following a specific mode of dressing will create a feeling of equality among the workers and will as well increase their sense of belonging which can make in turn boost their self esteem. For instance, colleagues at work will not have to worry about their appearance since they are all obeying a particular code of conduct guiding their dressing. Thereby eliminating completely the feeling of inferiority that may be associated with how they dress. In conclusion, personally, I ultimately believe it is good for workers to have a dress code. This essay argued that dress code to work is crucial, because it allow the customers to form a good opinion about the organization and it create uniformity among the workers.