With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, people prefer living in the city it causes rising the price of a house, that is why people, who are living in the city, choose home with small or no outdoor area. People have different opinions on the effects of this issue. The negative and positive effects will be discussed as well as my personal opinion regarding this issue. On one hand, the smaller houses and flats have positive effects to individuals, such as save money or time. In modern society, people should spend much time at work, so if people have a small house or flat it will make reducing the time for cleaning. The people chose the smaller houses or flats because of their budget. The small houses will help people stay in the city. As seen clearly, the small houses give positive effect to people who are living in the city. One the other hand, although the small size family, such as one-parent family or the nuclear family, increased in modern society, the small houses or flats are not suitable for the families who has the children. For example, the juveniles need their own space, however, the small house may cannot provide that to them. In addition, the houses, which do not have outdoor areas, have the air circumstance problem. It is necessary to children for their immune system, and it gives negative effects to grew up the children. Furthermore, the lack of space causes mental and health problems to the families. In conclusion, in terms of time and money, the houses with small or no outdoor areas can give positive impacts, however, the negative effects are much bigger and serious. I strongly believe that it does more harm than good. People should consider this problem and try find the solution of this issue.