It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The ethic is the most important to human society, and educating children to learn the ethic, when they are young is essential and necessary for their life. Someone believes that a punishment will help the children to distinguish between right and wrong; others tend to express the idea that teaching children better without punishing. Personally, I agree more with the front of the idea. Although, some researches show the few ways to educate children without punishing, I prefer that the punishment should give into the right way, which it will improve children to understand the black and white. According to the report from UQ, the direct physical attachment leads to children’s violence and bully, but the treatment, which engaging the kid back to standard, is success of education. For example, let children doing social service is a better treatment, which offers a job to help people and to comprehend the problem in the society. Let children learn to control behaviour is the main reason in the punishment. For parents and educators, they should be encouraged to use some, not physical, attachment, such as reducing game time, limit social activity and cutting off the pocket money for children. Those expresses that the control behaviour of life is important. Moreover, these punishments not only punish the children’s bad behaviour, but also give them practicing self-control. In conclusion, physical punishing should be banned, but some punishments should be allowed to use in education, which I believe that it will incubate the good attitude in children.