The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists?

Today, with the accessibility of the internet, we can easily get the latest news on our electronic devices to know what is happening worldwide. Although I believe that most of the journalists have been asked to have integrity and courage regarding their jobs before they are qualified, we cannot completely trust them. In this digital age, the competition in the journalism industry is becoming much more fierce than ever before. In order to stay ahead of their counterparts, some journalists may report the news, which they did not double-check or even fabricated. What is more, it is still possible for some journalists to make click bait news to attract attention from the public, which enables them to get payback from internet traffic. Therefore, how to distinguish reliable information is becoming increasingly vital for us because we cannot rely on every news we come across. However, I believe that there are still numerous honest journalists who can show the truth to their readers, such as having courage and integrity. They take their profession as a responsibility to the people and are not scared of danger and threats. They even take risks and carry on tough jobs to show the truth to the audience. Such journalists are doing excellent jobs to make the world a better place. In conclusion, it will be better for us if we can do some cross checking to make sure the news we read is reliable because, in this day and age, fake news is ubiquitous. However, numerous outstanding journalists are still working to reveal the truth to the ordinary public.