Some people say modern innovations bring a lot of problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a point of contention whether the drawbacks caused by the latest inventions eclipse the positives or not. If questioned, I strongly disagree with the statement, and believe that the cons of this phenomenon certainly are not so strong to cover up the pros. My inclination is further justified in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, the most significant motive behind any research is to develop new technology or product which is superior to it's former ones. By this, I mean that the advancements are the result of efforts to curb the negative consequences of previous version. Ergo, the new version, in a true sense, must be more beneficial. This can be exemplified by the invention of mobile phones which was urgently required to be thought of due to the fact that communication between people had become very arduous. Therefore, even though cell phones might arise some demerits, its plus points are far richer. Moreover, it is the gap of understanding that some may consider the newly developed innovations as more detrimental. This is because the real facts, figures and science of latest inventions take time to get it convinced by the major class of population. Meanwhile they conclude them not to be fruitful. To quote an instance, the erection of fly-overs in the crowded city might be troublesome for many who do not understand the long-term rewards it can offer to the population. To conclude, the latest developments might have some demerits; however, I strongly disagree with the notion that these demerits outweigh all the positive effects offered. The compelling reason behind my way of thinking is that the new advancements mean more advantages, and solution of previous tribulations. The other logic to support my view is the gap of knowledge of real merits of latest progressions. (words---301, errors—12)