Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well- educated today.

Television is an inseparable thing for the new generation today. The advancement In the television industry has changed the way man lives today by bringing him Every event that is happening around the world and providing all kinds of Entertaining to watch from home. For better or worse people are addicted to Television programs and spend a great deal of time watching it. The impact of the TV set on children is a matter of worry for many, especially for Parents, as children are the most passionate about televisions today. Unlike a A generation ago, where children were spending their point reading books or doing Outdoor activities that help them in their personal, intellectual and physical Development, today's children are more preferred to sit at home and relax watching Their favourite TV set channel will definitely have an advert impact on theirs Development. The box can bring in educational programs for children but it Cannot replace the tradition way of studying from books! Books are subject specific and have a great amount of well-focused information for Children to study. Apart from teaching specific subjects, it also helps children to Learn to read, write and make decisions. On the other hand, TV set programmes To teach the same subject will not bring in these benefits and make the children a Lazy learner. Moreover, children are not keen to watch such educational programs. They are more interested in watching sports, movies and cartoons which may not Have educational concepts, but more of an entertainment factor. Obviously, the more generation children spend on audio is, the less point they get to Studying from books and thus impact the quality of their education. This would Remain as a challenge for today's parents, teachers and society.