Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly becoming sick as a result of stress. This essay will discuss two main causes of sickness related to stress, comprising of watching news channels and social media. This essay will also suggest two main solutions; limiting the watch time of news channels and being content with one’s self eliminates worry from life. The viewer-ship of news channels are reaching higher than ever before. In addition, more and more people are spending their vast moments over social media. Firstly, most of the times, news channels and social media portray the negative side of the society to the consumers to gain higher ratings, which results in stressing out in users and ultimately, causing various health related diseases. For example, people who spend most of their while, watching the news or browsing Facebook are reported to suffer from depression which leads them towards other life-threatening illnesses. This often results in mental and physical sufferings, because the consumer spends his duration over such activities. Maintaining a balanced amount of duration spent on the news channels and social media applications is both critical to mitigating diseases. People need to realize that channels often display the news by exaggerating them with negativity, which leads to depression. Moreover, the hoax luxury living that is portrayed over social media by celebrities further worsens the mental sufferings among the viewers. For example, people who admire the lives of elite personalities over Instagram and Snapchat often compare themselves and the feeling of poorness and emptiness leads them towards sadness. Therefore, in order to reduce depression, one must limit moment spent on such resources and become content with oneself to lead a happier life. In conclusion, the world’s population is leading towards illnesses as a result of stress. This essay discussed how worry is often caused by spending more and more time watching the news and using social applications. Furthermore, it discussed how these problems can be mitigated by limiting the amount of time spent on such channels and applications and being satisfied with one’s self.