The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with this high level of competency between nations to use nuclear energies has become A controversial debate due to the fact that it can lead to a nuclear war and may destroy billions of People in the blink of an eye. In my opinion, I totally agree that we should alternate our path to the world Without nuclear energies and use other sources of energy. To begin with, even though there is some benefit to using nuclear energies, but some countries could use It for harsh subjects like war. In this case, some countries may use this technology to achieve their desired goals with harming other human beings and this is something we should stand against it. For instance, North Korea has 150 nuclear missiles and they were threatening other nations especially their close Neighbor South Korea with it, furthermore, they do not use this modern technology for a clean way to produce energy. So, we should consider the purposes of using nuclear energy to prevent hostilities. Firstly, there are other types of producing energy that is more sustainable, safer and more peaceful in Comparison of nuclear energy. Secondly, the malfunction of a nuclear plant is a crucial part of nuclear disaster and for that reason, I am not optimistic about using nuclear for producing energy. Finally, we Have seen that a nuclear disaster for example what happened in Chernobyl or Fukushima could cause so many difficulties for mankind. In conclusion, there is no doubt that using nuclear energy could be harmful for world peace and it can Cause brutal wars. I think we should consider other types of producing energy which they are much safer and more peaceful to use.