research indicates that the characterisitcs we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Social and psychological researchers are claiming that our personality and development depend mostly on innate properties and features rather than experiences developed throughout life. I believe it is conidered true for the reasons i will mention. To begin with, many researches have been done on babies across the last 10 years assured that their behaviour during the first two years can prognosticate their attitude when they grow up.Other properties that reseach focused on was how these babies used toys. For instance, a baby that crys and gets angry during playing with toys may indicate a furious personality, while a baby that tends to be quite will be a calm adult. In addition, some babies are born with traits inherited from parents, like intelligence for example. A trait like this is unlikely to change even if the child did not attend school or given proper education. Although with a nifty enviroment, it can be harssened lessened. In other words, good upbringing will sharpen it, but it can not be removed or decimated with lamentable life situations. On the other hand, some characteristics are learned throughout life, namely helping the poor and the way of treating people. A plethora of people are put in situations that they never dealt with, consequently they learn new things from the experience gained. For example, after I hit my car last year for the first time in my life, I was shocked and i drove the car to the first mechanic I saw without asking about him. Unfortunately, he devised me seeking for more money; as a result, I learned not to trust people completely and ask for help in areas I am not erudie in To sum up, personal traits like intelligence are mostly unaffected by life situations; albeit others can be gained during hard times.