It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that people who spent time out of their nation become more flexible in their approach and accept other's viewpoint. I completely agree to the aforesaid statement as travelling exposes them to difficult situations wherein they question their own beliefs and introduces them to new set of thinking. When people go outside they often find themselves in a vulnerable state, as how things or systems work, vary from country to country. They experince that things do not work out in a way as it works backhome. This enlightens them that there are different approaches to work on the situation and in turn they become more considerate to others believes. For example, Many students who go outside for study are preplexed by the way other students approach the difficult concepts in study and imbibe others approach to make it easier to understand the lessons. Moreover, as people travel they come across individuals of different nationalities who have a different belief system. Because they get to spend time with the people from different background, they get to know about their cultures, value system, and thought process. Exposure to novel ideas make them widen their approach and accept others with their differences. For example, with increase in global travel, there is a significant increase in the celebration of festivals like christmas, holi, etc., which prior used to be specific to a particular region. To conclude, I totally believe in the fact that travelling outside of one's own nation broadens the acceptance level of people as it exposes them to new set of functional world and tough situations make them suspectible to approach things in new way.