some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

A number of environmentalists and specialists are arguing on major environmental calamities. Some claim that extinction of animal species the major problem of this century, while others believe that there are more problems to be concerned of. I reckon that losing animals is considered a crisis that will lead us all to demise, however the world must pay heed to other environmental crises. Advocates of the first opinion believe that the unbalance in ecosystem resulting from death of a vast numbers of animals will have lamentable consequences. With the vanishing of a kind of species, the proportions of others will be changed. For instance, if a type of lions disappeared, its prey namely zebras will rise in number, resulting in overeating of grass. This will have drastic effects on the balance of nature, eventually affecting us negatively in different ways. On the other hand, some scientists think that there are more important problems like global warming. Global warming affects us directly so the scientists believe we have to put more effort in finding a solution to it, instead of wasting our energy in saving animals. Although both are considered vital, but they demand that we have to think in saving ourselves before saving plants or animals. In addition, some experts reckon that the efforts done to save wildlife are much as they believe that it is not a crisis yet. In conclusion, saving our ecosystem is a life saving case. Whether by saving animals or finding solutions to worldwide ecological issues, man have to put all its financial and physical efforts to prevent collapse of our planet.