The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Parents must learn parenting skills and techniques so that they can reduce the crime rate conducted by the younger generation. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first discuss that younger people follow the behaviour and footstep of their parents and further, it will outline that parents are the first point of interaction so they should teach the younger population to behave ethically It is clear that adults see and mimic their parents in every aspect so it is the responsibility of the parents to set a benchmark for their children to follow. This is to say, if parents will be ethically and socially responsible citizens of the country. In addition to this they will follow all the rules and regulation of the country, without indulging in any illegal activities. Youngsters will follow the same values and norms, thus, will not indulge in any criminal activity. As a result parent should learn parenting skills so that they can set high standards for their young children. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of youngsters whose parents are a honest and loyal, do not involve in any criminal offence. Apart from this, parents are the primary interaction point for their children, thus they should teach them the difference between right and wrong. In other words, parents to teach their younger children from the very earliest age the importance of being responsible and morally correct and to never indulge in any criminal activity. As a result, younger people will behave properly and will not involve in any illegal offence. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times shoed that 80 percent of youngsters who are taught values, ethics and morals from a very early age do not involve in crime. To conclude, parents should learn parenting skills in order to reduce the crime rate among youngsters as they tend to follow their parents, furthermore, parents have the responsibility to teach them good behaviour from the very earliest age.