Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

Many people prefer to keep doing the same category of job all their life, while there are a few who prefer to switch and experiment with their careers. In my opinion, continuing to do a certain type of work largely depend on two factors, that are, job satisfaction and financial independence. I believe most people complete their graduation in a particular field of study, work hard for their degrees and after a lot of struggle finally land with the job which they want. Thus, such people would mostly not turn to other means of earning livelihood, as they would have to begin as a fresher elsewhere, negating all their struggle in the process. Additionally, some people cannot change their jobs, even if they want to because they cannot afford to take risks by starting again in a new field. On the other hand, there are some who like what they do and being continuously challenged is of utmost importance. Hence, such people keep reinventing themselves by learning new skills and trying to make a living out of it, even if it means starting as a beginner again. For example, a typist in a company would get bored doing the monotonous work every day and would try to gain expertise in a new area and gain professional growth. Finally, most people who change careers often, have financial security and can support themselves in case of failures. To conclude, one's contentment with the kind of work they do is one of the most important factors in deciding whether the person sticks to doing the same kind of job or prefers to keep changing it.