Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While, certain individuals believe that it is suitable for people to accept unfavourable situations, other opine that they should try harder to make their conditions and situations favourable. This essay will discuss both views and further, agrees that people should work more in order to improve their conditions and get the jobs that matched their skills and erudition. It is clear that some people accept unnecessary jobs or low salaries because of the bad economic conditions prevailing in the market. This is to say, the economic downturn in the country can lead to either availability of less job opportunities available in the market or those available offers low pay scale. As a result, people have to accept dissatisfying jobs that are available in the market. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that the economic loss in March 2019 in India caused people to accept undesirable jobs and with lower pay income for people. However, some people disagree and opine that people should try hard to get the employment opportunities that not only offers desirable positions but are also handsome salaries. In other words, people should try every opportunity and aspects available to get the job that is in accordance with their capabilities and skills, which will help in their overall growth in personality and career. As a consequence, people will work with more efficiency and effectiveness in the organisation. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of people try hard to get jobs that favour their expertise and knowledge. To conclude, even though, some people feel that people should take jobs that offers low income and substandard situations, nevertheless, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that people should work hard to get the opportunities favouring their skills as well as higher salaries.