Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Learning makes a man perfect. Technology invasion is seen in all fields and is not limited to online learning. Some people believe that young students should begin their reading habits with the aid of online reading materials, whereas, some prefer to do with printed material. In my opinion, I would recommend a child to start reading with printed material. However, I will do an analysis of both the views in this essay. Firstly, I concur that in this modern approach, there are enormous free and paid training materials available over the Internet which teach children how to read. For example, in real time kids gets attracted towards games when using electronic devices. Moreover, there are also numerous ways that young students will get distracted while doing their learning to read. Those distractions are not restricted to games, advertisements. Additionally, this requires a piece of hardware like a tablet or laptop which can be quite expensive and often requires parental advice while using the Internet. It will be an additional responsibility, sometimes, a burden for each parent to monitor their kids on what they are doing on the Internet. And as an effect of using such devices, this can harm the eyes of those kids. Secondly, the everlasting traditional path is learning to read using the printed material. While during my childhood, I was advised to learn with this path. Ever since the ancestral period, people have used this method which doesn't have any side effects on one's health. Moreover, it is a cost-effective approach. Of course, this has one major disadvantage which is that trees are used to make paper and is an environmental constraint. This can be tallied up to some extent with an effective recycle mechanism of papers or by creating some alternatives to paper. There is a 100% guarantee that kids won't get distracted while adhering to this way of learning which gives no tension to parents. In conclusion, a likely reason why I prefer printed material for a child to learn to read is that it is a cost-efficient measure. Also, I think that this traditional process outweighs the modern path in means of the outcome and the number of people using it. It becomes the utmost responsibility of parents to provide the right practice for their children that gives them a hale and healthy life and lifestyle.