Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sport. Some believe physical health is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Sports have gradually become a hotly-debated topic that everyone concerned about. People have different views about succeeding in sports. Some believe achievement in sport is due to physical conditions while others consider that mental state is more important. In this essay I will examine both points of view. To begin with, physical condition is one of the most important aspects in achieving in sports. In order to succeed in sports one has to be well-build and healthy enough. Take football, for instance, winning this game demands varied range of skills, abilities and strengths. If an athlete starts spending less training time on physical strength and conditioning, the extra strength advantage, which directly translates to his best performance on his field, might be lost. Hence, achievements in some matches and tournaments depend a lot on the physical fitness of a player. On the other hand, without strong mentality and positive attitudes, making achievements is a Herculean task. Individual's mental status is an essential factor which has a huge impact on how the athlete will play on the sports ground. For example, a basketball player met through an unhappy event before his match, may not be able to concentrate on his playing field. Therefore the importance of mental factors is a permanent element which contributes to success. To sum up, in my point of view, both physical health and mental development have a great influence on an accomplishment in sports. Thus, none of this plural of "this" these abilities are more crucial than the other.