Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The 20th century has witnessed many advancements such as Globalization, Urbanization, and the IT revolution. As a result of these developments, people already started migrating among countries because of jobs and education which resulted in diminishing the national boundaries to a larger extent. While the poor nations are still struggling with basic amenities, the wealthy and established nations, namely the US, and the UK have abundant resources to employ talented individuals from underdeveloped sections of the globe. Some critics assert that affluent countries should employ local manpower; however, I completely agree that equal opportunities should be given to all talented job seekers even if they are from poorer nations. Firstly, the younger population from poor countries are already moving to develop nations for education so their knowledge has been already at par with students of the developed nations. Besides this, the growth rate of the developed countries has been very low for the last 15 years, so they are struggling with a young productive workforce. A good illustration of this is Japan, being a developed nation where the young productive population is declining so they already allowed a workforce from nations like Bangladesh and India to support their growth, which in turn is a win-2 situation for both nations and individuals. Secondly, since people will start earning money through global employment, so it will bolster peace and economic growth throughout the world. Poverty-stricken poor countries will have money to improve their standard of living and will also be able to address basic problems like education and health care. Moreover, when there is a pool of talented workforce from underdeveloped nations, locals can learn and inculcate the best practices from other countries and enhance their current systems. For example, the illiteracy rate in India has reduced drastically owing to people settling in the US and Canada, and these countries also got benefited by learning some of the best Indian practices such as Yoga. To conclude, the poor younger generation from poorer countries is well equipped with knowledge and education, whereas the superior and established economies need more and more talented human resources to grow to the next level. This type of support system from developing nations is conducive to global peace and development.