Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern generation, many people not only seeking for glamour and wealth, but they also concern their achievements too. Achievement is the only evidence that can prove the person has succeeded in one field. It is glad to say that this world still has some famous celebrities struggle for their achievement and giving a positive image to the young people. Hence, I disagree with the statement as independence young people will not depend on the awful characteristics of celebrities, instead they will find the good things and learn it. Also, the great effort of celebrities will inspire them to face difficulty in the future. Firstly, a mature young people will be following the famous celebrities that act as a positive role model instead of glamour and richness celebrities. Some celebrities are hard working and giving their great efforts to their works are witnessed by everybody include young people. This has influenced the young people who treat them as their idol to take effort in achieving their goals too. For example, a famous novelist who is famous in the world now, she also struggles to become successful in her life. Before her success, she needs to take care her baby that leads her could not afford a computer or even the expense of photocopying novel. Thus, she manually typed out the novel and send to publishers. Although it has been rejected many times, but she finally found a publisher that giving her the second chance (Scottberg, E.). Therefore, one’s achievements are not always what you see as it’s coming from the blood, tears and sweat. Secondly, some well-known celebrities can inspire young people by their brilliant skills and abilities and hence changing the life of young people. Musicians, sportsman and actors become famous idol of everyone, not because their beautiful aura or wealth, but it’s because they worked hard and trained themselves to expert the skills and abilities. For instance, talented person is not born, but is created. They need to take challenges and face many difficulties while pursuing their dream and ambition. These kind of role models can inspire the young people to develop their skills and abilities while facing difficulties in their daily life. Thus, glamour and wealth do not mean anything if one is not talented or hard working in certain fields and try to achieve their dreams. In conclusion, not all well-known celebrities famous for their beautiful aura and richness as there are also some celebrities who famous for their achievements and success. In my opinion, young people can learn from their success stories and start to pursue their dream and ambition with a heart of passion. Young people should learn to struggle and work hard for achievement and their bright future.