2020-01-11: Task 2 Many students take part-time jobs while studying in the universities. Is this a bad or good idea?

Education is an integral part of our society. Therefore, numerous individuals dedicate an ample amount of their time towards education. Moreover, certain students consider working part-time while studying in institutions. Hence, it certainly is a benefit to the students. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. Everything has a price, and the cost of education is extremely expensive these days, so most people cannot afford it. However, many individuals take loans in order to pay their tuition fees. Moreover, managing the daily expenses such as rent, transportation and food require extra money and thus many students prefer to work part-time to handle these payments. Furthermore, by working it incorporates responsibility as well as punctuality in their schedules. For example, they learn about the basic necessities that are to be done like paying rent and bills on time, buying sufficient food items as well as monitoring monthly expenses. Additionally, it instills the ideology of hard work, dedication as well as the skills to adapt to survive. On the contrary, sometimes a person would get distracted or deviate to an alternative path. For instance, an individual might be lured to the accessibility of the job and thus giving less attention to studies. In addition to this, the salaries are not sufficient enough, and also the energy and time taken could be exhausting and tedious thus render their concentration. Alternatively, it all can be managed through proper planning. In conclusion, good things come through patience and perseverance, therefore, working alongside studies is a wise decision. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it is clear that there are a few drawbacks to this, but if an individual has the skills required to balance work and study, there would be no harm in acquiring a part-time job.