Some people believe that modern inventions have more problems as compared to their benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly considered by many that the latest innovations have created more difficulties in people ’s life, whereas others tend to oppose this idea and believe that such inventions have made the life of human beings easier. This essay agrees with the later opinion because technological innovations are designed with the intention to help a human. However, it is human beings who sometimes misuses such innovations and further create problems for the society. On the one side, there are few reasons which make people believe that technological developments have always remained in the favour of humanity. Firstly, Innovation in the communication industry is the best suitable example. It has brought the people close to each other, so that one can face chat with his friend or family sitting in the other part of the world, with few clicks. However, such accessibility was not possible in the past years, where people use to contact each other by exchanging the letters. Secondly, with the research in the medicine field, the medical facilities have attained the highest level of expertise, which means doctors can cure any disease using high end MRI machines. Certainly, such innovations are a blessing for the society. On the other hand, there are some people who hold a firm belief that modern technologies have resulted in problems for human beings. For instance, in a modern era, youngsters spend majority of their time on social media socialising with unknown persons, resulting in various health issues such as, weak eyesight and obesity. However, in the past, kids use to spend their time outside playing outdoor activities. Furthermore, modern vehicles use fossil fuels to operate and emits unwanted gases into the atmosphere, resulting in the pollution. As evident, both these innovations are affecting humans only if not utilised properly. To conclude, although some people believe that the modern innovations have resulted into difficulties for people. However, I believe its totally depend upon how people are using such technologies.