When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Technological development has considerable impacted people’s lives. It is argued that due to the technology, traditional approaches and ways of life of a country vanished. It is further said that to maintain them is meaningless. I fully agree with this notion and this essay will discuss reasons for it. Firstly, with the development of technology, manual work is replaced by the machines. The advance technology has invented different machinery, which operate in the same way as humans, but with the high efficiency. In other words, the manual work in companies in different countries is performed by machines rather than humans. In Japan, for instance, 75% of the work in industries are operated by robots, which was performed by humans before technological advancement. Thus, technological innovation has resulted in vanishing traditional capabilities. Secondly, technological innovations have enormously altered people’s lifestyle. This is because the way people interact is almost changes. Face-to-face communication is almost replaced by digital communication, in which people pass their messages to other individuals without the need to meet them in real. A recent report from the World Communication Organization, for example, showed that 75% of the world population interact with each other without meeting physically rather through using the internet applications such as Facebook and WhatsApp. Therefore, these applications have become a reason for the disappearance of the traditional interaction. In conclusion, it is said that owing to the technological flourishing, old skills and ways of living have disappeared. In my view, I completely agree with this statement since technological advancement has resulted in no need of manual labour, as well as has changed the way people interact with each other.