Developing and buying medicine is expensive and some believe that money would be better spent on preventing disease from arising in the first place.

It is true that whether money for developing and buying money or preventing people from diseases is a subject of debate. While reasons can be given to justify the latter, I somewhat agree with the former point.On the on hand, there are strong reasons to believe that preventing options not always kept man from suffering illness. Firstly, it is true that there are so much disagreement from doctors, professors, and knowledgeable citizens if the regime limited budget for developing drugs since pathogens and pandemic generally outbreak suddenly. For instance, smoking is an identified cause of cancer, but choosing not to smoke does not guarantee that you will not develop lung cancer because it still occurs in non-smokers. On the other hand, others would agree that the money would be better spent on preventing disease from arising in the first place. The first prominent justification is that if we keep looking and finding ways to cure illness, we are more likely to find out methods, which help people to stop them from occurring at the start. For example, while searching for ways to cure a cold, scientists discovered that an effective way to avoid catching one was frequent hand cleaning, but prior to the science, it was mistakenly believed that avoiding cold air would keep the virus away. Therefore, it is true that take a great deal of money to develop new medicines, however, those investments lead to more informed methods for keeping people healthy. In conclusion, while there are people who agree that better preventing than cure, it seems that the contrary point is in favour of myself.