Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we have access to many options that we ever had before. Some people agree on this, others do not. We will discuss both views before we reach a conclusion. On the one hand, Those wo beleive that we have less options now than before, point to the fact that due to the increase in prices of rent, people do not have other options but to live in a neighborhood with low rent. Conseuqently, they can not send their children to a prestigious schools of their choices. In addition, high paid jobs will require certain courses which they can not afford, which will limit their educational options. They say, with some merit, that some people was born with fewer options as a result of financial hardships of their families. They have less options when it comes to choosing their neighborhood, schools and jobs. By contrast, supporters of this idea that more options are available now, state that technology enables people to educate themselves, as there are many courses available online to choose from. Moreover, Thanks to the new technology, many people have the option study online and work online as well. Finally, globalization make the world a small village, it is easier for people to move to a different country to work or to study, which increased their options in a remarkable way. Overall, it appears to me that the stronger arguments are in favour of having many options today than ever before, and many people have access to those options.