In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In this fast-paced world, Certain people are still starving due to the lack of food despite of new inventions in cultivation. This is owing to the fact that though there might be improvements in agriculture, climate change impact crops and the seasonal outcome. Furthermore, technology has to be involved in improving time for producing the yield. This essay will discuss why people are struggling to get food and how these problems can be minimized, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, farming involves different stages and each stage require stipulated time and human intervention to produce the outcome, depending on the yield. Manual steps consist of ploughing the land, sowing seeds and providing fertilizers to the crops where technology is barely involved. For instance, Cotton crop takes 6 to 8 months to collect the product and earn money for the farmers and the same land cannot be used for other crops simultaneously. If machinery is involved to reduce the turn around time of a crop, then farmer can gain money 3 to 4 times a year rather than 1 to 2. Hence, involving technology in horticulture could provide better results to people who are starving. Moreover, Global warming is the major problem people are facing these days and this has a huge impact in the field of agriculture. Due to this, there were unexpected rains and sudden rise in the earth's temperature, thus destroying the effort of the farmer and the crop. For example, growing cotton starts in the month of May and is harvested in October and unusual rain falls during this season destroy the yield and as a result farmers do not get what they invest which is ultimately causing a few people to die of hunger. If government provides awareness to people to take precautionary steps or help such people could minimize the problem to a greater extent. To conclude, improvement in automation and government aid towards the climatic disasters could help many people to fight against their hungers. Conducting many researchers in horticulture could help many farmers to greater extent.