People all in modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other society members often set a bad example. Discuss the causes & some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Children, at a startling journey of their adulthood, consume legal & illegal substances to have their mood swing. Some sociologist’s blame that guardian’s & other members of society mostly hold a bad example. This essay will discuss the causes, effects and solutions to overcome this situation. One of the causes because of which teenagers fall in the trap of drugs is family background. Kids are more prone to learn something by copying exactly what an elderly person does. To illustrate this, that is why children follow anyone from the family who is addicted to drugs. A survey done by the Guardian newspaper claims that 60% of cases of drug abuse by children is because of their house members. In addition to this, some adolescents face loneliness or relationship issues, and consequently, they prefer choosing the path of consuming drugs by fair and unfair means. The excess drug abuse would result in harmful consequences. To explain this, they will be struggling with day-to-day tasks because they are being not able to concentrate. This will definitely hit their studies and in some cases decision making. In most cases, if they didn’t get any drugs, they will try to achieve it by unfair means and finally, they will end up in crime. According to Police statement analysis by crime branch investigation department in 2019, approximately 74.5% of the cases were done by alcoholic or drug abuser. To reduce the impact of serious consequences of drug abuse, there are many ways to hamper it; one of the ways is good ties between parents and children. That means parents should spend time on activities with their children with which they enjoy much & don’t feel alone. As a result, they will be very satisfied with the relationship and they will not try to find other ways of happiness by unjust means. To summarize, drug abuse is a serious concern our community is facing. It has several causes, many effects and to reduce to the drug abuse when it goes beyond the limit, there are only limited proven solutions. In my opinion, to prevent the use of drugs, the parent should keep eyes on their kids and they must nurture them with moral culture, healthy lifestyle.