Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that participating in sports that played in groups brings a numerous of benefits to people, whereas, engaging the individual sports such as running or swimming is more helpful. In my point of view, each game has its own positive impacts on people. This essay will be discussed about both views side. On the one hand, team sports will provide players the socializing and communication skill with others in the society. To begin with, the citizens would be improved in their communication and team work, so it will impact gradually on their working environment, not only when taking part in team sports. For example, my friend is a very shy person, but my teacher had encouraged him a lot and let him in a basketball team, which is a good environment for him to increase his skill, and a month ago, he became the most talkatively and friendly person in my class. Team sports bring a significant amount of daily life’s values due to each individual is a part of the group. On the other hand, individual sports bring us the interpersonal skill which is really good for the future career. Initially, participating in individual sports will be a challenge for us because when we have an ambition, we will try our best to gain the successful results. For example, Anh Vien, who is the female swimmer in Vietnam, has challenged herself to swim 4 kilometres in short time, thanks to her hard-working training hours she had got 7 gold medals in SEA game 29. Besides, the individual games require the people to get over all difficulties when they have troubles without others’ help. To sum up, the players should take part in both types of sports due to its benefits and they would gain a lot of socializing skills which is necessary for everyone.